Lords of London

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 41 ratings

To Bedevil a Duke Publisher's Summary

A duke of many rules. A lady of independence.

Since her cheating husband created a scandal by dying beneath his whore, Darcy de Merle is determined to enjoy widowhood and refuses to mourn a man she grew to loathe. Setting the ton ablaze, Darcy holds a ball to relaunch herself into society on the anniversary of his death.

Cameron, the duke of Athelby, plays by the rules. Always. He’s lived through the terrible consequences of what revelry, carelessness, and lack of respect for one’s social position can have on a family. So when he sees Darcy de Merle skirting the boundaries of respectability, it is only right that he should remind her of the proper etiquette to which she should adhere.

Darcy refuses to allow another man to tell her what to do. When the duke of Athelby chastises her at every turn, reminding her of her social failures, well, there is only one thing to be done about it...seduce the duke and show him there is more to life than the proper conventions set by the ton.

A battle of wills ensues where all bets are off, numerous rules are broken, and love becomes the ultimate reward.

©2018 Tamara Gill (P)2018 Tamara Gill
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.