4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 148 ratings

The LonTobyn Chronicle, Books 1-3 Publisher's summary

Book 1: Children of Amarid

For a millennium, the Children of Amarid have served the people of Tobyn-Ser using the Mage-Craft that flows from the psychic bond they forge with their avian familiars. When the land is thrown into turmoil and faith in the Mage-Craft is badly shaken, it falls to Jaryd, a young mage with extraordinary potential, to find and destroy Tobyn-Ser’s enemies before they destroy all he holds dear.

Book 2: The Outlanders

Four years after the insidious, devastating invasion by agents of Lon-Ser, Tobyn-Ser's Order of Mages and Masters is riven by conflict and paralyzed by inaction. Young and rebellious mage Orris, frustrated by their inability to act, takes matters into his own hands and ventures to Lon-Ser himself. Thrust into a world with a language he does not comprehend and a technology he can barely fathom, he must end the threat that’s coming to Tobyn-Ser without getting himself or his new companions killed.

Book 3: Eagle-Sage

Seven years have passed since Orris, a mage of Tobyn-Ser’s Order, returned from the violent chaos of Bragor-Nal. The threat of attack from Lon-Ser has been eliminated, but the establishment of trade between Tobyn-Ser and its western neighbor has brought new and disturbing changes to the land. Treachery, betrayal, and crisis grips both Lon-Ser and Tobyn-Ser. Jaryd fears that his land teeters on the brink of civil war. Will his magic be enough to bring peace to the mages of Tobyn-Ser in time to stop an emboldened enemy?

©1998 David B. Coe (P)2023 Dreamscape Lore
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1-3

    Regular price: $23.39 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $23.39 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    Regular price: $38.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $38.00 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $38.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $38.00 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    • LonTobyn Chronicle, Book 3
    • By: David B. Coe
    • Narrated by: Pete Cross
    • Length: 20 hrs and 53 mins
    • Release date: 05-02-19
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

    Regular price: $38.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $38.00 or 1 credit