Lobster Bay

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 223 ratings

Saving Sandcastles Publisher's Summary

dA feel-good beach listen about trust and friendship set in a quaint seaside town on the coast of Maine.

Claire Turner finally has everything she wants. A successful business, a small bungalow near the beach, and the camaraderie of her two best friends. She's successful and independent - something she would have never thought possible before her husband's mid-life crisis and their subsequent divorce.

When a rival business opens across the street, Claire worries that she could lose everything she's worked for. Her entire sense of self-worth is tied up in her bakery and cafe, Sandcastles, and she suddenly finds herself taking desperate measures to make sure she doesn't lose business to the newcomer. Is Claire overreacting? Her friends think it's possible, but will they be able to talk her off the ledge before she does something drastic?

Her friends are dealing with their own problems. Jane's beloved mother, Addie, has dementia, and it's getting worse. Jane has her hands full trying to run the family Inn and keep Addie safe. When Addie wanders away from the Inn, Jane faces the hardest decision of her life.

And then there's Maxi. On the surface it appears as if she has an idyllic marriage, but does she really? Now that she and James are empty-nesters, things aren't the same and Maxi worries that James may not be interested in staying married. But Maxi has dreams of her own. Dreams that she had to set aside while she was caring for her husband and children. Now that she has an empty nest, will she be able to find the courage to turn those dreams into reality?

This is book one in The Lobster Bay series - a heartwarming journey of friendship, love, and loss set in a quaint beach town with a touch of romance in every story. Join this group of friends as they help each other overcome their obstacles and discover that every cloud really does have a silver lining.

Listen to the Lobster Bay Series: 

Saving Sandcastles (Book One)

Changing Tides (Book Two)

Making Waves (Book Three)

Shifting Sands (Book Four)

Each book in this series can be listened to as a stand-alone story. There are no cliff-hanger endings, and every story is wrapped up at the end. There are recurring characters that appear in all the books, though, so it’s more fun if you listen from the beginning to get to know the characters as they navigate life’s path.

©2020 Meredith Summers (P)2021 Meredith Summers
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.