Lindchester Chronicles

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Acts and Omissions Publisher's Summary

Guardian Book of 2014

The Bishop of Lindchester is happily married with four daughters. But does he have a secret? Archdeacon Matt is inclined to think not. That said, it's obvious to him that Bishop Paul's got a pretty big bee in his mitre about the brilliant but troubled Freddie May.

Welcome to the fictional Diocese of Lindchester, where you will be taken (dear listener) on a yearlong romp in the company of Bishops, Priests and lay people. Prepare yourself for a bumpy and hilarious ride from the rarefied heights of the Cathedral Close down to the coalface of ordinary urban and rural parishes. Acts and Omissions reveals the Church of England in all its mess and glory. It is a world shot through with grace, but one where even the best intentioned err and stray. And occasionally do those things which they ought not to have done.

About the author

Catherine is an established and popular author. Her debut novel, Angels and Men (reissued in 2014) was a Sunday Times Pick of the Year. Her other books include The Benefits of Passion and Love for the Lost (reissued in 2015), and the second and third volume in the Lindchester Chronicles series (of which Acts and Omissions is the first), Unseen Things Above (2015) and Realms of Glory (2017). Catherine lectures at Manchester Metropolitan University and is married to the Bishop of Sheffield.

©2014 Catherine Fox, Marylebone House (P)2020 Marylebone House, Spokenworld Audio & Ladbroke Audio Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.