Lily Baker Series

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

The Picture House Girls Publisher's Summary

Courage and romance on the eve of World War Two.

World War Two is about to start. What if you had to leave everything you knew behind?

It’s 1938, and hard-working Lily Baker’s life turns upside down when she and her family move to a new town. Two jobs leave little free time, yet she becomes involved in a struggle to improve her area. Pushed by the group leader, she undertakes tasks she previously thought impossible and meets the man of her dreams. Amidst homesickness, looming war, and an aggressive father, can she find the strength to win through?

If you love warm-hearted stories filled with nostalgia, period details, engaging characters, and a riveting plot, this book is ideal for you. It is the first in the Lily Baker series.

©2018 Patricia McBride (P)2021 Patricia McBride
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.