Liam Devlin

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 714 ratings

The Eagle Has Landed Publisher's Summary

It was to become known as the most daring enemy mission of the entire war: Operation Eagle, SS Reichsfurher Heinrich Himmler's audacious plan to kidnap Winston Churchill on British soil in November 1943.

But, despite spectacular secrecy, there was to be no surrender without a fight....For in a remote corner of Norfolk, an elite unit is gathered together, ready to do battle for a nation against the most ruthless task force ever assembled.

©1996 Jack Higgins (P)2010 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show more Show less
Only $4.95 a month for the first 6 months of Audible Plus