Legends of the Nameless Dwarf

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 483 ratings

Legends of the Nameless Dwarf: The Complete Saga Publisher's Summary

The entire Legends of the Nameless Dwarf Tetralogy in one set:

1. Carnifex: A Portent of Blood

"Gritty, tense, and brutally tragic. High quality storytelling with great characters and a relentless plot." - Mitchell Hogan, author of A Crucible of Souls and Aurealis Award winner

For more than a thousand years, the dwarves have hidden away from the world in their ravine city of Arx Gravis.

Governed by an inflexible council whose sole aim is to avoid the errors of the past, the defining virtue of their society is that nothing should ever change.

But when the Scriptorium is broken into, and Ravine Guard Carnifex Thane sees a homunculus fleeing the scene of the crime, events are set in motion that will ensure nothing will ever be the same again.

2. Geas of the Black Axe

"A dwarf with no name is a dwarf most shamed."

As the lands above the ravine city of Arx Gravis face their gravest peril, the last desperate hope of Creation lies in a dwarf with a grisly past:

The Nameless Dwarf - a pariah, untouchable, the most cursed of dwarven kind.

But in a world plagued by deception, where no action is free from risk, the road to salvation is shadowed with portents of blood.

3. Revenge of the Lich

The survivors of the slaughter at Arx Gravis flee their ravine city, leaving its walkways and canals awash with blood.

Convinced there can be no atonement for what he has done, the Nameless Dwarf joins forces with a whiskerless thief.

©2016 D. P. Prior (P)2017 D. P. Prior
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.