Legend of the Grayriders

1 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Texicans Publisher's summary

Step back in time in this first audiobook in the Grayriders Saga, to Frontier America. Go back in time to a Texas that has long ago vanished under modern infrastructure, but yet still lives in the hearts and minds of the people of Texas.

The cry of a newborn infant greets the listener who is taken back to a cabin near Austin, Texas in the year 1822, to the birth of Alva Dean Cotton, the hero of the saga. Witness his early life growing to manhood in the town of Bosque River and his encounters with the mighty Ten Bears, leader of the Penateka Comanches, and his experiences during the Texas War for Independence, when after the fall of the Alamo, the Army of Santa Anna invades Bosque River, when only his faithful friend Ten Bears can save the settlers from certain death at the hands of a ruthless Colonel named Miguel Soria. Feel the joy as Cotton falls in love and is married to his beautiful Miss Sally and meet his most faithful friend, his dog a jolly big Yellow Lab named Boots.

This is the first audiobook in the Legend of the Grayriders Saga by storyteller, Jay P. Newcomb. He was the third-place winner in the 2020 New Mexico State wide National Veterans Creative writing contest for the poem, "The Artist who Painted in Music". He is also an accomplished writer in the fantasy and poetry genre and published works include books in the Visigothic series. He shows his cross-genre talents in his creation of this epic series of Western and Civil War fiction books.

©2020 Jay P Newcomb (P)2021 Jay P Newcomb
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit