Kate-Pearl Books

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Black Inked Pearl, a Journey: 2021 Edition Publisher's Summary

A Journey of the Soul.

As an innocent teenager, Kate rejected her first kiss - but not the man who offered it. But when he left, he took with him a piece of her heart - one that a wisdom greater than her own urges Kate to reclaim many years later. So begins Kate's lifelong journey to find what she once lost; taking her from the magical mists of her native Ireland to the beating heart of Africa and beyond....

A poetic saga of spirituality, sacrifice, and self-discovery, The Black Inked Pearl is the first in the unique Kate-Pearl series which weaves a resonant tale of romance and spiritual awakening. Author Ruth Finnegan, a distinguished Professor of Anthropology and award-winning writer and poet, draws from her experiences traveling the world and her passion for language to craft this uniquely written tale; connecting with her listeners through a deep and authentic understanding of the human heart and soul.

The Black Inked Pearl: A Journey of the Soul is both a stirring romance and a spiritual parable, written with engaging and melodic prose influenced by writers including James Joyce, William Faulkner, and W. B. Yeats, and Homer's iconic Odyssey. It's a must-listen for fans of classical literature, and those left pondering the eternal nature of love, and the ever-puzzling ambiguity between dreams and reality.

©2021 Ruth Finnegan (P)2021 Ruth Finnegan
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.