Karen Vail

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 341 ratings

The 7th Victim Publisher's Summary

The Dead Eyes killer lurks in the backyard of the FBI's famed Behavioral Analysis Unit. His brutal murders, unlike any others previously encountered, confound the local task force, despite the gifted skills of Special Agent Karen Vail, the first female ever promoted to the profiling unit. But along with her keen insight, Vail brings considerable personal and professional baggage--both of which threaten to derail the investigation, destroy her storied career and get her killed.

Drawing from his meticulous research during seven years of study with the FBI's legendary profiling unit, Alan Jacobson brings dramatic realism and unprecedented accuracy to his pages as he takes readers behind the scenes of the FBI Academy. The 7th Victim is a terrifying and memorable work of psychological suspense, with rich, believable characters and a chilling intricate plot that will keep you guessing until the end.

©2009 Alan Jacobson (P)2009 Phoenix
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $23.77

  • Book 2

    • A Karen Vail Novel
    • By: Alan Jacobson
    • Narrated by: Tish Hicks
    • Length: 12 hrs and 21 mins
    • Release date: 09-04-09
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 68 ratings

    Regular price: $20.27

  • Book 3

    • Karen Vail, Book 3
    • By: Alan Jacobson
    • Narrated by: Deanna Hurst
    • Length: 15 hrs and 13 mins
    • Release date: 10-11-10
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 52 ratings

    Regular price: $29.99

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $29.99

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $23.08

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $29.95