John Lee Quarrels Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 58 ratings

Stillborn Armadillos Publisher's Summary

Life is already complicated enough for John Lee Quarrels, what with his estranged wife dropping in for unannounced sleepovers, her oversexed sister tempting him, his pot smoking ponytailed grandfather growing his own stash, his Elvis obsessed grandmother, and being caught smack dab in the middle of a power struggle between the Sheriff and Chief Deputy. But when a road construction crew unearths the skeletons of three murder victims, John Lee suddenly finds himself on the trail of a killer who may well have died long before the deputy was even born. And then a mysterious sniper begins shooting at deputies....

As sultry as a Florida back road in August, as mysterious as the South's live oak trees dripping with Spanish moss, and as deadly as a copperhead strike, New York Times best-selling author Nick Russell's new John Lee Quarrels series will keep you listening late into the night.

©2016 Nick Russell (P)2018 Tantor
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.49

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.49

  • Book 3

    • John Lee Quarrels Series, Book 3
    • By: Nick Russell
    • Narrated by: David Stifel
    • Length: 8 hrs and 12 mins
    • Release date: 12-28-18
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

    Regular price: $17.49

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $17.49

  • Book 5

    Strawberry Slugbug (John Lee Quarrels Book 5) audiobook cover art
    • Strawberry Slugbug (John Lee Quarrels Book 5)

    • By: Nick Russell
    Not available on