John Ingram

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

Dead Calm Publisher's Summary

Rae and Ingram are 19 days out of the Panama Canal, sailing slowly across the wide, flat Pacific on the Saracen, when they find Hughie Warriner in his dinghy. He was on a pleasure cruise on his yacht, the Orpheus, he says, when food poisoning killed his passengers and his ship began to sink. After an alleged 10 days of desperately fighting to stay afloat, he spied the Saracen and rowed to his salvation.

Finding the stranded yacht, against Warriner’s wishes, Ingram boards the Orpheus. There he finds Warriner’s passengers - very much alive and hungry for revenge against the man who attacked them and left them to drown. Ingram tries to get back to his ship, but it’s too late. Warriner escapes within the Saracen, taking Rae hostage, and Ingram has no means to save them but tattered sails, a sinking ship, and rage that burns hotter than the merciless Pacific sun.

©2012 Charles Williams (P)2020 Blackstone Publishing
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.