John Golden

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

John Golden: Freelance Debugger Publisher's Summary

John Golden is a debugger: He goes inside the computer systems of his corporate clients to exterminate the gremlins, sprites, and other fairies that take up residence. But when he gets a frantic call from Serpentine Systems, a top-of-the-line anti-fairy security company, John finds out he's on much more than a simple smurf-punting expedition. With the help of his sarcastic little sister Sarah (currently incarnated in the form of a Dell Inspiron) and a paranoid system administrator, John tackles Serpentine's fairy problem. But the rabbit hole goes deeper than he thinks, and with the security of all of the company's clients in danger, there's more at stake this time than John's paycheck!

The John Golden series is from the creative mind of Django Wexler, author of the Flintlock Fantasy, The Thousand Names and The Shadow Throne (Shadow Campaign series from Ace/Roc), and The Forbidden Library by Kathy Dawson Books. Django says, "This book [Freelance Debugger] is intended for SF fans with a sense of humor, and people familiar with IT and technical support will probably get an additional layer of fun out of it. I think World of Warcraft gamers will especially enjoy Book Two, Heroes of Mazaroth, out later this year...".

©2014 Django Wexler (P)2014 Audible Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.