John Decker

14 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 389 ratings

The John Decker Box Set: Books 1 & 2, and the Prequel. Publisher's Summary

The first two books in the John Decker series, and the John Decker prequel novella, Soul Catcher

What Vengeance Comes: John Decker left Wolf Haven, Louisiana, to escape the memories of his troubled past, believing he would never return. But after 20 years working for a big-city police department, he suddenly finds himself back in Wolf Haven, taking the reins as the town’s sheriff. Expecting to spend his time dealing with the trivialities of small-town life, he instead finds a vicious killer picking off the residents one by one. Scrambling to find answers before anyone else dies, Decker stumbles across an age-old superstition, a terrifying creature conjured from the depths of hell to seek revenge. 

Cold Sanctuary: In a tunnel deep beneath an Alaskan mountain, a man is brutally murdered. Just one in a series of grisly deaths, it is not long before whispers grow that the Qalupalik, a terrifying creature born from centuries of superstition and fear, has come to wreak havoc on the small coastal town of Shackleton, Alaska. With no way to stop the slayings, the town turns to disgraced ex-cop John Decker, hoping he can do what they could not. The assignment, far from his native Louisiana, might be just what Decker needs to put the past behind him. But as the bodies mount, and the town grows frantic, Decker realizes that whatever is on the loose is no mere superstition. The bogeyman is real, and it's up to him to stop it. 

Soul Catcher: In New York City, Homicide Detective John Decker arrives at a brutal crime scene. A man has been tortured and murdered in his own house, a sprawling mansion on the Upper East Side. But this is no ordinary home invasion. Nothing has been taken, and there appears to be no motive. Until beautiful Egyptologist Emma Wilson shows up with an enigmatic letter penned by the victim. Soon Decker is thrust into a shadowy world of ancient beliefs, fanatical cults, and the quest for a priceless artifact - a rare statue of the Egyptian god Anubis. Now, with their lives in grave danger, Decker and Emma must solve the mystery of the statue, and stay one step ahead of a cult with one thing on their minds, the return of their god, and the judgment of all mankind.

©2020 Anthony M. Strong (P)2020 Anthony M. Strong
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.