John Cleaver

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,029 ratings

I Am Not a Serial Killer Publisher's Summary

Dan Wells's debut audiobook, I Am Not a Serial Killer, is the first installment in a trilogy that will keep you awake and then haunt your dreams.

John Wayne Cleaver is dangerous, and he knows it. 

He's spent his life doing his best not to live up to his potential. 

He's obsessed with serial killers, but really doesn't want to become one. So for his own sake, and the safety of those around him, he lives by rigid rules he's written for himself, practicing normal life as if it were a private religion that could save him from damnation. 

Dead bodies are normal to John. He likes them, actually. They don't demand or expect the empathy he's unable to offer. Perhaps that's what gives him the objectivity to recognize that there's something different about the body the police have just found behind the Wash-n-Dry Laundromat - and to appreciate what that difference means. 

Now, for the first time, John has to confront a danger outside himself, a threat he can't control, a menace to everything and everyone he would love, if only he could. 

"The beauty of the prose, mixed with the depth of characterization, gives the haunting, first-person narrative a human touch. regardless of your age or your genre preferences, you will find this story both profound and enthralling.” (Brandon Sanderson, New York Times best-selling author) 

“Brilliant! full of unforgettable characters, creepy thrills, and dangerous twists you won’t see coming.” (Jonathan Maberry, New York Times best-selling author)

©2009 Dan Wells (P)2018 Macmillan Audio
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $18.89

  • Book 2

    • John Cleaver Series, Book 2
    • By: Dan Wells
    • Narrated by: Kirby Heyborne
    • Length: 8 hrs and 27 mins
    • Release date: 10-23-18
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 86 ratings

    Regular price: $18.89

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $18.89

  • Book 3.5

    Next of Kin audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 4

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $30.09

  • Book 7

    I Am Not a Serial Killer Movie audiobook cover art
    • I Am Not a Serial Killer Movie

    • By: Dan Wells
    Not available on