Jim Ward series

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Anahuac Publisher's Summary

The Anahuac of 1972 is more than just an isolated outpost on Texas's Trinity Bay. It's a place where greed and justice uncomfortably intermingle; where the evangelical fervor of charismatic preachers resonates; where blacks and whites navigate a fragile co-existence; and where a murder leads to even darker mysteries than murder.

Jim Ward, introduced in Morgan's Point as a young, idealistic Houston prosecutor, returns in Anahuac as an older, more conflicted, more complicated man, coming to Anahuac to defend a man who appears guilty of a horrible crime. His discoveries lead to entanglements in the very nature of good and evil, in a town steeped in a history that is unexpectedly but definitively drawing Ward in its narrative web.

©2017 Canned Peas Productions, LLC (P)2018 Canned Peas Productions, LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.