Jamie McFlair

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Jamie McFlair vs the Boyband Generator Publisher's Summary

Four best friends, two boybands and an evil uncle with a monstrous secret - what could possibly go wrong? Kid Normal meets Britain's Got Talent in this hilarious new series for listeners of eight and above.

This story begins with a snoring pug, a forgetful grandma and the hero of this adventure in a really bad mood. There is also a goose on the loose. We just wanted to warn you.

Jamie McFlair's favourite band got a slot performing on the country's biggest talent show, but it went wrong thanks to Barry Bigtime (in an 'incident' involving a chocolate milkshake and worn underpants - don't ask).

Barry is a music big shot, all round nasty man...and Jamie's uncle. The next day, he launches his own massive new band and Jamie smells a rat. With the help of three trusty best friends - popular Daisy, no-nonsense Jenners and timid Mel - Jamie vows to uncover Barry's dastardly plan.

But Jamie doesn't know about Barry's secret. A secret that is terrible and shocking and very strange. There's something hidden in Barry's basement - a machine that is the key to his musical success. But what happens when the boyband generator goes wrong? We'll give you a clue: it is not good and the entire world is at risk. Can Jamie stop Barry Bigtime before it's too late?

©2021 Luke Franks, Sean Thorne (P)2021 Hodder & Stoughton Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.