Jake Pettman

7 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

The Jake Pettman Series: Books 1 to 3 Publisher's Summary

If you like dark and compelling crime thrillers set in small-town America, then you’ll love the acclaimed Jake Pettman series.

Three best-selling high-octane thrillers in one pause-resisting boxed set!

Book One: The Killing Pit

A broken ex-detective. A corrupt chief of police. A merciless drug lord. And a missing child. 

Running from a world which wants him dead, ex-detective Sergeant Jake Pettman journeys to the isolated town of Blue Falls, Maine, home of his infamous, murderous ancestors. But Jake struggles to hide from who he is, and when a child disappears, he finds himself drawn into an investigation that shares no parallels to anything he has ever seen before. Held back by a chief of police plagued and tormented by his own secrets, Jake fights for the truth. All the way to the door of Jotham MacLeoid. An insidious megalomaniac who feeds his victims to a killing pit. And the terrifying secrets that lie within. 

Book Two: Fire in Bone

A chief of police out of control. A suspected child killer from a bygone era. And a schoolgirl washed up on the banks of the River Skweda. 

A storm is coming to Blue Falls, Maine. An unprecedented storm. And in the eye of the storm stands ex-detective Jake Pettman, a man desperate for sanctuary and desperate for the truth. But in a place of undying and heinous secrets, such desperations become dangerous—both to yourself and the people that you love. 

Book Three: Blue Falls

A preying killer. A team of bloodthirsty mercenaries. A disgraced chief of police on a trail of murder. 

Following the brutal events of the past months, the Maine State Police cannot stem the rising tide of violence sweeping through Blue Falls and its neighboring towns. At the heart of this discontent, Jake Pettman hides from men he betrayed back in England. Savage men who now know where he is. But Jake has more pressing concerns—Kayla MacLeoid, a kidnapped 14-year-old girl—and Jake cannot turn his back on a child, even if it kills him.

The Jake Pettman series is adrenaline-pumping American crime from the Amazon best-selling author of One Last Prayer for the Rays, and the Detective Yorke series. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, James Patterson, and Lee Child.

©2022 Wes Markin (P)2022 Wes Markin
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.