Jack Caleb & John Thinnes

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

The Man Who Understood Cats Publisher's Summary

Jack Caleb is a Gold Coast psychiatrist, wealthy, cultured - and gay. John Thinnes is a burned out Chicago detective. When one of Caleb's clients is found dead in his locked apartment - apparently of a self-inflicted head wound, Thinnes doesn't believe it was suicide. And Caleb is inclined to agree. But Thinnes regards a shrink who makes house calls suspicious and starts his investigation of the murder with the doctor himself. An attack on Dr. Caleb, made to look like an accidental drug overdose, starts to change the detective's mind. The investigation subsequently turns up art thefts, real estate swindles, and blackmail. Ultimately, the two men are forced to work together, to confront the killer and come to an understanding that changes them both.

©1993 Michael Allan Dymmoch (P)2014 Audible Inc.
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $19.95