Iron Dragon

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 438 ratings

The Dream of the Iron Dragon Publisher's Summary

Trapped 1,300 years in the past, they have one mission: survive.

In the 23rd century, humanity has been hunted to the verge of extinction by an alien race. When an exploratory ship accidentally travels back in time to Viking-age Scandinavia, the human race is given a second chance. Pursued by the power-hungry King Harald, the four surviving crew members join a ragtag band of Vikings as they pillage their way across Europe. It will take all their ingenuity, courage, and technical know-how just to survive. But survival is only the beginning. To save humanity, they must somehow return to the stars.

Thus begins a decades-long effort to teach the Vikings to build a craft capable of reaching space - a ship that will come to be known as the Iron Dragon.

The Dream of the Iron Dragon is the first installment in the Iron Dragon trilogy. The sequel, The Dawn of the Iron Dragon, was released in June 2018. The saga will conclude with The Voyage of the Iron Dragon in December 2018.

The Iron Dragon trilogy is being produced as part of the phenomenally successful Saga of the Iron Dragon Kickstarter, which raised more than $10,000. Meticulously researched and packed with action, The Dream of the Iron Dragon is a must for sci-fi and alternate history fans.

©2018 Robert Kroese (P)2018 Robert Kroese
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus