2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Nationalists Publisher's Summary

Described by one reviewer as "bloody accurate", The Nationalists is an Irish story set against the bloody backdrop of the 1916 Easter Rising, the War of Independence, and the Irish Civil War. 

From the author of The Scribe, The Soaring Spirit, Kolbe, and Land of Our Father comes a sweeping new novel that spans the turbulent years in Irish history - 1916 to 1923. 

The 1916 Easter Rising wasn't just a military rising, but a cultural revolution too. The Nationalists tells the story of a doomed love affair between a revolutionary journalist and a headstrong Kerry-born Cumann na mBan girl. The story also explores how the Catholic Church viewed the events of the day. Interweaving both factual and fictional characters, the story follows an eccentric array of characters. 

The Nationalists is the first book of a planned trilogy. A powerful tale of rebellion, love, redemption, and loss.

©2016 Liam Robert Mullen (P)2019 Liam Robert Mullen
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.