Iris Woodmore Mysteries Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

The Suffragette's Daughter Publisher's Summary

The year 1920 is a time of contrasts and change - a dangerous combination....

Iris Woodmore is a journalist with a hot new story. For the first time in history, two women compete in a by-election to become the third woman elected to Parliament.

Iris accompanies one of the candidates to a debate in the House of Commons. But it's a place that holds painful memories. In 1914, Iris' mother died there when she fell into the River Thames during a daring suffragette protest.

In the shadow of Big Ben, a waterman tells Iris her mother didn't fall - she jumped. Iris tries to find the suffragette who was with her mother on that fateful day, only to discover she disappeared after the protest and has been missing for six years.

Desperate to know the reason behind that fatal jump, Iris' investigation leads her to Crookham Hall, an ancestral home where hidden secrets lead to murder....

©2021 Michelle Salter (P)2021 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.