Amsterdam Quartet with Inspector Jaap Rykel

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

After the Silence Publisher's Summary

A downloadable audiobook edition of this new crime thriller, read by Daniel Weyman.

A body is found hanging on a hook above the canals of Amsterdam's old town. In a remote coastal village, a doll lies in the ashes of a burnt down house. But the couple who died in the blaze were childless. Did a little girl escape the blaze? And if so, who is she and where is she now?

Inspector Jaap Rykel knows that he must halt a clever and brutal murderer. And the investigation reveals two dark truths: Everybody in this city harbours secrets - and hearing those secrets comes at a terrible price...

©2014 Jake Woodhouse (P)2014 Penguin Audio
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.