Inspector Ravenscroft Detective Mysteries

10 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 189 ratings

The Malvern Murders Publisher's summary

A captivating historical murder mystery set in Victorian England. The Malvern Murders is packed with delicious dialogue, sly humour and Victorian atmosphere. Perfect for fans of M.R.C. Kasasian, E.S. Thomson, Oscar De Muriel and Karen Charlton.

Before Jack the Ripper terrorised London, Police Inspector Samuel Ravenscroft patrolled the streets of Whitechapel. Clever and hard-working, Ravenscroft nonetheless has the worst record in the force. He lets a murderer escape during a chase and is banished to the spa town of Malvern for a water treatment to cure his asthma. Ravenscroft accepts a dinner invitation from a new acquaintance, Jabez Pitzer. Before dinner, the maid finds Pitzer slumped over his desk - dead. Ravenscroft immediately recognises the signs - Pitzer has been poisoned. But the local authorities are reluctant to believe there is a murderer in Malvern. Hungry to prove himself, Ravenscroft is determined to solve the case. But the bodies mount up. Someone is killing local luminaries.

©2019 Kerry Tombs (P)2021 W F Howes
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.


You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $16.13 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $16.13 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $16.08 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $16.08 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $16.13 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $16.13 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 4

    Regular price: $14.22 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.22 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 5

    Regular price: $13.02 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.02 or 1 credit

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $13.02 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.02 or 1 credit

  • Book 7

    Regular price: $13.02 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.02 or 1 credit

  • Book 8

    Regular price: $15.06 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.06 or 1 credit

  • Book 9

    Regular price: $15.06 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.06 or 1 credit

  • Book 10

    Regular price: $13.03 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.03 or 1 credit