Inspector Lintott Mysteries

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Dear Laura Publisher's summary

Wimbledon, England, 1889. When Theodore Crozier is found dead the neighbourhood hopes the cause may be suicide, if only to spare further pain for both his dutiful wife, Laura, and beloved brother, Titus. However, there is more to the matter - a whisper of murder....

Inspector John Joseph Lintott of Scotland Yard is sent in to investigate, and the further he delves into the mystery the more tangled it becomes. Is Laura the pious, meek wife she appears to be? Could the rumours be true about her unnatural relationship with Titus? Was Theodore Crozier murdered by someone in his household?

©1973 Jean Stubbs (P)2019 Oakhill Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $31.07 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $31.07 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Painted Face Audiobook By Jean Stubbs cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    The Golden Crucible Audiobook By Jean Stubbs cover art
    Not available on