Inspector Brett Nightingale

3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

The Christmas Egg Publisher's Summary

In a gloomy flat off Islington High Street, Chief Inspector Brett Nightingale and Sergeant Beddoes find an old woman dead. The Princess Olga Karukhin, who fled from Russia at the time of the Revolution, has lived in terror of being discovered ever since. Olga's grandson, Ivan, appears to have run from the scene but is later seen returning to the flat as though oblivious to the terrible crime. Taking place between 22nd and 24th December, Nightingale's enquiry takes him across London, culminating in the wrapping up of the mystery on Christmas Eve. 

©1958 Mary Kelly (P)2019 Soundings
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    A Cold Coming audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 2

    Dead Man's Riddle audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.52