Ian Quinn

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

The Fear in Her Eyes Publisher's summary

From internationally acclaimed thriller writer Grant McKenzie comes a novel that hits perilously close to home and will keep you guessing until the very end.

Ian Quinn's day begins with an anonymous death threat. Nothing that’s new when you’re a court-ordered child protection officer. But the threat is nothing compared to the envelope stuffed into his hand by a foul-smelling vagrant who mutters the cryptic message 'he says he's sorry' before scurrying away. The envelope with his name scrawled across the front contains a lone visitor's pass to the Oregon State Penitentiary, and the accompanying message fills Ian's heart with revulsion. The author of the note destroyed Ian's life. In the blink of an eye, this drunk-driving scum took the most precious thing in Ian's life. Worst of all, Ian had watched it happen. The message is short. Only seven words. I was paid to kill your daughter.

©2014 Grant McKenzie (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $18.54 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.54 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    The Seven Truths of Hannah Baxter Audiobook By Grant McKenzie cover art
    Not available on audible.com