Highlands Forever Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 41 ratings

Unbreakable Publisher's Summary

Alex MacKay has roamed the world as a mercenary, trying to forget his shattered past. But when he's summoned by his brother to defend clan lands, the very man who betrayed him and married the woman he loved, he's surprised to learn that the spirited Keely not only abandoned his brother on their wedding night, but never returned. 

Keely Oliphant fled home on her wedding night and sought refuge among the Sutherlands, the enemies of her clan. Years later, ready to make amends for her past, Keely braves returning to her family. 

But nothing is the same, and Keely is forced to face the new MacKay laird - Alex - the man she once loved. 

Alex refuses to forgive her, but demands she honor their years-old betrothal. The MacKays need an heir. 

Facing yet another marriage she doesn't want, Keely tries to resist Alex's loveless seduction. But as time passes, old feelings are rekindled. 

Will Alex finally admit he wants a second chance at love, or will he once again deny fate when the Sutherlands claim his marriage to Keely is invalid and try to force her back to Dunrobin Castle to marry the earl's youngest son?

©2017 Violetta Rand (P)2019 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.