Highland Brides (Crosby)

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3,189 ratings

The MacKinnon's Bride Publisher's Summary

Braden Wright’s stellar performance brings to life this historical romance rife with betrayal, kidnapping, and soul-shaking passion. The MacKinnon’s Bride is a captivating tale of love and loss, the first audio in the listener-favorite series The Highland Brides.

Descended from the legendary sons of MacAlpin, Iain MacKinnon refuses to bow to the English. When his young son is captured by a minion of the English king, the fierce Scottish chieftain will stop at nothing to ensure the boy’s return. In a retaliatory move, he captures the daughter of his enemy, FitzSimon, planning to bargain for his son’s return.

Page never imagined her father, FitzSimon, would betray her. Even as she blames her captor, Iain, for breaking an agreement with her father, Page suspects a painful truth about why she was cast out. 

"Keep her, or kill her!" Page’s own father proclaims, when Iain forces his hand. Only the love of her reluctant champion can save the fiery MacKinnon's Bride. 

©1996 Tanya Anne Crosby (P)2013 Tanya Anne Crosby
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus