HighTower Little Mermaid

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Depths Publisher's Summary

I always knew this day would come. That just as my hair lengthened and my curves formed, I would make the transition from girl to woman.

To siren.

Arianna is the youngest daughter of a siren. To become a siren herself, she must kill a man and sacrifice his heart to the God of the Deep. But she never expected to be assigned to kill a prince or to fall in love with him.

Torn between her family and her new love, Ari must decide what lies in the depths of her soul.

If you like inspirational heroines, unique love stories, and some darker thrills and chills this dark fantasy retelling is for you! Buy this audiobook now to start this emotional and spell-binding journey!

Depths is a darker twist on The Little Mermaid that borrows from Greek/Roman mythology and early Christianity. An early version of this novel was published in Kingdom of Salt and Sirens Anthology (2019).

What are HighTower Fairytales?

HighTower Fairytales lean more toward the original sources (not Disney) with rich semi-historical settings. They have magic. They have scary monsters. And, most importantly, they have unique and complex characters who are trying hard to improve themselves.

They also include plenty of humor, and all the heroes marry their prince/princess charming and live happily ever after at the end!

Basically, these stories are meant to inspire but have a very difficult and occasionally dark tower to climb. They are conservatively marked at 14+ and are appropriate for teens and young adults.

Currently these stories include:

  • Winter Falls: A Tale of the Snow Queen (2017)
  • Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (2020)
  • Depths: A Tale of the Little Mermaid (2020)
  • Robin's Hood: A Tale of Sherwood Forest (2021)
  • And more on the way!
©2020 Jacque Stevens (P)2020 Jacque Stevens
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.