Haven Hills

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

New Tricks Publisher's summary

When a relationship with the boss' son goes wrong and Jefferson Carter is left outed and kicked out of the only place he’s ever lived or worked, he heads to Haven Hills, hoping to find a job and forget all about his old life. What he finds is a gorgeous, sweet, funny, and patient man with a penchant for tricks and manipulation...but in a good way. Of course, he falls for the sexy older man. The thing is, Haven Hills is a small town, and he knows all too well how hard a small town can kick you when you’re down. Could he ever feel comfortable coming out to Byrum? To the town?

Byrum Rodgers knows there is joy to be seen under the dark cloud of gloom that weighs Jefferson down when they first meet, and he makes it his mission to bring it to the surface. He knows it’s a bad idea to bring someone into his home that he is so attracted to and completely inappropriate for, but he can’t just leave the guy hanging in the wind. Their friendship comes easily, and Byrum loves that Jefferson seems to be trusting him more and more with each day that passes. He’s not surprised at all to find himself in love with the young man.

Acting on their attraction is scary because they both value what they have already, but spending so much time together...something’s got to give.

©2019 J. D. Light (P)2021 J. D. Light
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Or the Highway Audiobook By J.D. Light cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 3

    By Its Cover Audiobook By J.D. Light cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 4

    Harder They Fall Audiobook By J. D. Light cover art
    Not available on audible.com