Harvey Girls Romance

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

Desert Dreams Publisher's Summary

What if your parents told you that you needed to either marry a man of their choice or leave home and make your own way? 

Lizzy grew up on a farm in Kansas as the oldest child of eight children. She spent her days caring for her siblings and working on the farm. One hot summer day, her parents gave her an ultimatum: Marry a man her father chose for her, or move out. Not wanting to marry a man who is almost as old as her father and knowing she was just another mouth to feed, she decides to apply for the position to be a waitress with the Fred Harvey Company, owner of many fine eating establishments along railroad lines including the Santa Fe Railroads. 

Three years later, Lizzy is still working as a Harvey Girl and enjoying her new life and her job at the El Tovar Hotel near the Grand Canyon. Then her life is about to drastically change once again when she meets widower Nicholas Montgomery and his two young sons. Will they both be able to put their pasts aside and admit their love for each other? 

If you like Sweet Historical Western Romances, you’ll love this series!

Other books in this series: 

Desert Dreams, the first book

Desert Wishes, the second book

Desert Bells, the third book

Desert Lily, the fourth book

©2016 Zoe Matthews (P)2018 Zoe Matthews
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.