Halloween Jack Series

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

Halloween Jack and the Devil's Gate Publisher's summary

Where's your lantern?

The Devil's Gate, the looming barrier that keeps the demons and nightmares at bay every night of the year except for Halloween, comes crashing down. An army of steam-powered automatons, led by the Devil himself, finally gets the better of Jack of the Lantern, the man who tricked the Devil and gave us the jack o' lantern for protection on the darkest night of the year. With their steam-powered soldiers, the demons no longer fear Jack of the Lantern as they pour out in to the world to get into whatever mischief they desire.

Even though his parents raised him with stories and old traditions of Ireland, John O'Brien never truly believed, especially not old Jack of the Lantern. One Halloween night, John learns the truth when the demons come for him, leading an army of steam-powered soldiers. With the help of his cousins, Moira O'Neil, heiress to the special ritual that keeps the Devil's Gate closed, and Daniel McRory the inventor, John must take up the mantle of Jack of the Lantern and create a new legend great enough, terrible enough, to scare the Dark Lord and his dark legions back into their dark realm. He must become Halloween Jack.

The Halloween Jack books are part swashbuckling adventure, part steampunk fantasy, which twist and turn the traditions of old tales and legends upside down and inside out. If you enjoy a rollicking tale with clever and cunning heroes, Halloween Jack and his friends are heroes for you!

©2011, 2016 Michael Todd Gallowglas (P)2016 Michael Todd Gallowglas
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Halloween Jack and the Curse of Frost Audiobook By M. Todd Gallowglas cover art
    Not available on audible.com