Gunther City Mail Order Brides Series

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

The Blacksmith's Daughter Publisher's Summary

Minnie Smith grew up an only child in Portland, Maine. As the blacksmith’s daughter, she excelled at being her father’s apprentice. But when a rumored treasure leads to her father’s death and her being thrown into the streets by unscrupulous men, she has no choice but to seek safety in the West. Traveling with a group of mail order brides who dislike her, and no groom at the end of her journey, will she find safety or ridicule?  

Samuel Knight came to the brand new town of Gunther City, Oklahoma, to build a life for himself during the Land Run. As the town’s only blacksmith, he’s done very well until one heroic act puts his career in jeopardy and him in a wheelchair. With one look at the tall woman no groom has claimed, he is eager to heal and make her his own.  

When the work of his shop gets done in secret while he heals, everyone wants to know the answer to one question - Who’s doing the job of the blacksmith? Will Samuel accept a bride who wants to do “men’s” work? Will Minnie's secret ruin their relationship before it even begins? Will she be able to see justice done in her father’s death? Just what is to become of the beautiful but determined blacksmith’s daughter?

©2017 Lynn Donovan (P)2018 Machelle Williams
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.