Great Temptation Series

3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Devil's Footsteps Publisher's Summary

They say it is not the fall that kills you.

Maybe for humans this is true. Perhaps one could go on falling forever, and yet live on. I have heard them say you can get used to anything. 

Among my people, though, it is the fall itself that is the end. 

It is not, as you might imagine, a literal casting out. God does not throw us down from on high. It is, like many things, a process: One decision on top of another until you realize suddenly that you are too far gone to turn back. It is too late to do anything but go on falling. Or so, at least, it went for me. 

I did not rebel. There was no grand gesture or sweeping denunciation of our values. Only Nik, and the hundred little ways in which I betrayed those who had been my people to stand by his side. 

I fell not because I hated humans, but because I loved one of my own.... 

Devil's Footsteps is the first book in the Great Temptations series, a slow-burn paranormal romance with a love triangle that will leave you guessing right up until the end.

Great Temptations Series:

  1. Devil's Footsteps
  2. Heaven's Command
  3. Mortal's Surrender

Great Temptation Series is written by Lexy Timms and W.J. May. Two USA Today best-selling authors - taking great romance from Lexy and amazon fantasy from W.J.'s a world you won't want to miss!

©2019 Wanita May (P)2020 Wanita May
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.