Gold & Courage Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

The Mutiny Girl Publisher's Summary

"A taut, thrilling drama told exceptionally well." (Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author)

"An engagingly written series starter with a bounty of plot twists and Miami vices." (Kirkus Reviews)

Rumors of $75 million in missing cartel cash.

An iconic Florida waterfront hotel with a dangerous past.

An ex-detective turned lawyer with his own playbook.

Vance Courage knows all too well the Hotel Mutiny was once the secret enclave for Miami's notorious Cocaine Cowboys. Law enforcement, drug lords, and lots of shady operatives lived it up inside the Mutiny's high-security private club.

Outside the hotel, Miami was a war zone. The coroner stored murder victims in rented refrigerated trucks. Witnesses and jurors disappeared. A federal judge was gunned down outside his home.

But that was a different era. Or was it?

Courage is a lawyer now, and his practice is on the skids. When a fugitive sneaks into Miami from Cuba, it unleashes demons from the past. Characters from the Cocaine Cowboy days are cropping up - including an enticing woman he meets on a dating app. With his life going nowhere fast, he wonders what they want with him. And why now?

This paradoxical tale of murder, tenderness, corruption, and family will get inside your head and won't let go until you've heard the final word.

Get it now.

©2019 Karen S. Gordon (P)2019 Karen S. Gordon
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.