Forgotten Origins Trilogy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

Infected, The Shiners Publisher's Summary

An alien plague. A sixteen-year-old girl. A fight to save the world. 

When a rare meteor shower unleashes a mind-altering infection, the people Alex loves begin to change. They’re smarter, faster, emotionless, and they have a plan. One that doesn’t include her. 

Guided by cryptic clues left behind by her deceased father, Alex follows a trail of increasingly shocking discoveries. Earth’s history isn’t what she learned in school, and a new hive mind threatens to rewrite the future. 

Alex is a fighter, but pursued by both friends and an unknown enemy, it will take everything she has to fulfill her destiny. Desperate to save her little brother, she flees to the mountains surrounding her home, where the only chance for humanity has lain hidden for thousands of years. 

WINNER, Reader's Favorite Book Awards, 2015, Honorable Mention, YA scifi FINALIST, Young Adult Finalist in the IAN Book Awards, 2015 

Infected, The Shiners is book one in the Forgotten Origins Trilogy (Formerly titled Bloodline) 

©2013-2014 Tara Ellis (P)2014 Tara Ellis
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.