3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Mantis Publisher's summary

Three young women have been brutally assaulted and murdered in the city of Philadelphia. Lieutenant William Fogarty, a time-toughened cop hardened by personal tragedy, is shocked by the brutality of the crimes. His only lead comes from medical examiner Josef Tanaka. Half Japanese and half American, Tanaka, a skilled practitioner of the martial arts, claims to recognize the method used in the attacks: a karate strike known as nukite, or spear hand. Fogarty has nowhere else to turn.

An unlikely combination, Fogarty and Tanaka, forced together by circumstance and neither completely trusting the other, conduct a desperate hunt, trawling the city streets of Philadelphia and into the dangerous underbelly of the killing arts.

Pursuing the Mantis, a creature who uses the flesh of his victims in a sadistic, macabre ritual of self-purification, Fogarty and Tanaka endanger the lives of those closest to them as they inch perilously close to the precipice of their own worst fears and weaknesses.

©2015 Escargot Productions, Ltd. (P)2015 Escargot
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Fogarty-Tanaka Series, Book 1
    • By: Richard La Plante
    • Narrated by: Robin Sachs
    • Length: 10 hrs and 41 mins
    • Release date: 07-01-15
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

    Regular price: $15.56 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.56 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Leopard Audiobook By Richard La Plante cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Steroid Blues Audiobook By Richard La Plante cover art
    Not available on