Far South

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

One Last Kill Publisher's Summary

Winner of the Independent Publisher’s Book Award for Best Mystery/Thriller E-Book

Winner of the Indie Reader Discovery Award For Mystery/Thriller

Winner of the Readers’ Favorite Silver Medal for Fiction/Mystery/Murder

If you hurt someone bad enough, there’s nothing you can’t make them do.

Bobby Ress is a cop with a simple life. He believes in making a difference. He loves his wife and his daughter. He has a place in the world.

Then people start dying...a lot of them, in horrible ways. It's a case like no other. And step by gruesome step, the simple, true things Bobby knew to be right and good begin to make less and less sense. Because, Bobby is learning about pain. He doesn't like to admit it. He doesn't like to know, but he's slowly realizing: If you hurt someone bad enough for long enough, then there's nothing, absolutely nothing, you can’t make them do.

The critically acclaimed police procedural from award-winning Amazon best-selling author Finn Bell. A must-listen for fans of Robert Dugoni’s My Sister’s Grave, Mike Omer’s A Killer’s Mind, and Robert Bryndza’s Girl in the Water. This is a dark, graphic pulp thriller and a gritty, hard-boiled noir set against the backdrop of the harsh and unforgiving underworld of organized crime.

Please note: This book was originally titled Pancake Money.

©2016 Finn Bell (P)2019 Finn Bell
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95