Enzo Files

13 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 631 ratings

Extraordinary People Publisher's Summary

In the first book of Peter May's critically acclaimed Enzo Files, forensics expert Enzo MacLeod wagers that he can solve six perplexing cold cases - and unexpectedly places himself directly in harm's way.

"Action-packed." (Entertainment Weekly)
"Brisk and thrilling." (The Baltimore Sun)
"Thoroughly engaging." (Library Journal)

Half-Scottish, half-Italian Enzo MacLeod used to be one of the top forensics experts in Scotland, and now he lives in Toulouse, working as a university professor. Divorced in Scotland and widowed in France, he has an estranged Scottish daughter and a French daughter he has raised by himself.

As if his life isn't complicated enough, he soon finds himself unexpectedly on the hunt for solutions to some vexing cold cases thanks to an ill-advised wager about the power of forensic science.

Meanwhile, in Paris, a man desperately seeking sanctuary flees into a church. The next day, his sudden disappearance will make him famous throughout France.

Deep in the catacombs below the City of Light, MacLeod unearths disturbing clues deliberately left behind by a killer. But as the retired forensics expert draws closer to the truth, he discovers he may just wind up the next victim for his troubles.

©1995 Peter May (P)2019 Hachette Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.