Enter Darkness

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 219 ratings

The Longest Night Publisher's Summary

With humanity on the brink of extinction, they activated the EMP. Now, the world enters darkness.  

It started with bright lights; a new medical technology, promising to eradicate all human ills. History of blood clots? Cholesterol clogging up the old ticker? There was a nanobot for that. It wasn’t cheap of course, and everyone knew that new technology had bugs in it. But hey, why not let the rich be the guinea pigs for once?  

Fast-forward a year, and the one percent began dying en masse. The nanobots had evolved to view aging as a virus and were reacting by shutting down the host. Swathes of the population were infected before the government rolled out a treatment program in the midst of riots and mass unrest. 

Meanwhile, the nanomachines spread like wildfire, infecting and killing millions. The remains of the government had no choice but to detonate a series of experimental weapons in the atmosphere, producing an EMP effect that rendered almost all electronic devices on earth useless.  

Bradley is one of the survivors. A former veterinarian, he decides to escape his burning city and trek deep into the Maine wilderness, aiming to find his estranged father’s old lake house. Remembering lessons learned and long-forgotten, Bradley endeavors to survive on his own terms and be self-sufficient in a new and altogether darker world.  

But his struggle has only just begun.  

This is the first audiobook in K. M. Fawkes’ Enter Darkness series, a post-apocalyptic EMP series of audiobooks.

©2018 KM Fawkes (P)2018 KM Fawkes
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus