Emerald City Thriller

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 44 ratings

The Recipient Publisher's Summary

Sergeant Wade McKinnon knows who killed Samantha the moment he arrives at her crime scene. Problem is, he watched her killer die a year ago. 

A year after serial killer Michael Rhodes is executed and allowed to donate part of his brain as an organ transplant, Wade gets called to a murder scene that shares uncanny similarities to those of the late Michael Rhodes. Other similar killings happen around Seattle, and Wade seems to be the only person still alive who knows enough about Michael Rhodes’s murders to be able to replicate them. When evidence found at one of the crime scenes points to Wade as the killer, he races to find the real culprit before it’s too late to clear his own name. 

Elle is overjoyed when her husband, Brian, receives a partial brain transplant and gets a second chance at life. Until she learns that his brain cells came from a serial killer...

The Recipient is a chilling crime thriller mixed with domestic suspense that will leave you on the edge of your seat until the very end. If you like Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons, then you’ll love Audrey J. Cole’s debut thriller.  

Praise for The Recipient

"A chilling debut suspense thriller that blends a clinical murder know-how with riveting characters against a brooding Seattle backdrop. Audrey J. Cole squirrels deep into a serial killer's mind and the at-times fractured minds of those who seek justice for the killer's crimes. A perfect read for fans of Rachel Abbott or The Couple Next Door." (Lizzie Harwood, Amazon best-selling author).
 

©2017 Audrey J. Cole (P)2019 Audrey J. Cole
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Regular price: $6.95