Duncan Hunter Thriller

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

Special Access Publisher's summary

He swore to be always faithful. Will joining a top-secret CIA program force him to choose between betraying a friend and remaining a patriot?

Duncan Hunter is driven by his sense of duty. So when a plane crash forces the ambitious pilot out of the Marine Corps, he hungrily searches for another way to fight terrorism. And he finds it in an intelligence officer's invitation to come aboard a clandestine project scouting and destroying Mexican poppy fields in the War on Drugs.

Forced into hiding when his cover is blown, Hunter forges strategic new friendships while dodging assassination attempts. But as the aftershocks from the hunt for bin Laden bring more intricate conspiracies to light, the scarred fighter comes under fire from double-dealing politicians as well as jihadist snipers.

Can the embattled agent expose a deadly inner rot before he's permanently shot down? Special Access is the darkly unsettling first book in the Duncan Hunter series of political thrillers. If you like tough-as-nails heroes, high-octane adventures, and stories of real-world corruption, then you'll love Mark A. Hewitt's suspense-laden tale.

©2013 Mark A. Hewitt (P)2023 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $25.79 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.79 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • Duncan Hunter Thriller, Book 2
    • By: Mark A. Hewitt
    • Narrated by: Kevin Groat
    • Length: 16 hrs and 47 mins
    • Release date: 03-14-24
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    No Need to Know Audiobook By Mark Hewitt cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit