Dreadful Penny

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Dreadful Penny Publisher's summary

Sometimes the skeletons in the closet are real.

Greenville, South Carolina, 1972. Penelope Drake knows the ghosts and demons lurking in her hometown aren’t just figurative. After all, her father’s spirit haunts the office of the detective agency she inherited from him. When Ephraim Brown, an old friend of her father, asks Penelope to investigate a break-in at his home, she’s hesitant. Breaking and entering is normally something she’d leave for the police, but with no other prospects in sight, she reluctantly agrees.

The simple burglary, however, turns out to be just the beginning, as the brutal supernatural attack that follows makes it clear someone is using dark magic to try to destroy Ephraim Brown and his family. It’s up to Penelope, along with her cagey assistant Zed and her friend Charles - who happens to know a bit of magic himself - to bring this scheme of revenge and murder to a halt before it’s too late. Because if they don’t, Penelope gets the distinct feeling the Brown family won’t be the hidden foe’s last target.

Listen to the novella that begins an exciting new series.

©2018 J. Matthew Saunders (P)2019 J. Matthew Saunders
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit