Dragonics & Runics

4 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

Defiance: Dragonics & Runics Part I (Volume 1) Publisher's Summary

Rule #1: Stay the Udlast away from the Dragons. Rule #2: Defy the Council or die trying.


Over a generation ago, the Council ordered the systematic extermination of the magic wielding, Runic Race. In the face of the damning orders, a few Dragonics refused to participate and instead demanded justice. But their call to defiance came too late - no Runics survived.

Now, those against the Council's oppressive reign have long since been outcast to the fringes of society - their numbers and determination dwindling.

Alaister Paine, Commander of the Rogue Dragonics, leads the Resistance with little hope of success, until he deciphers one of his predecessor's logs. Within the cryptic text, Alaister reveals that one Runic - a girl of untold power - was hidden from the Council's grasp. Find the girl, and the Rogues will finally be able to enact a long lost Prophecy to bring freedom back to Solera.

Trouble is... they are not the only ones searching for the last Soleran Runic.

Praise about Defiance: Dragonics & Runics Part I: "I haven't felt this way since I first read Edgar Rice Burroughs..."

For more information on Defiance: Dragonics & Runics Part I and the entire Dragonics & Runics Series, be sure to visit the official website at www.defythecouncil.com

©2013 A. Wrighton (P)2013 A. Wrighton
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.