Dockside Saga

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 75 ratings

The Mersey Mistress Publisher's summary

Brand-new from Liverpool's very own best-selling author, Sheila Riley

1910 Liverpool Docks

Ruby Swift is a hard-working, straight-talking woman of substance who does not suffer fools gladly.

But when tragedy strikes on a bitter Christmas Eve, Ruby and her beloved Archie take matters into their own hands when a trusted employee’s house is mysteriously engulfed by flames and lives are lost.

Orphaned by the fire, Ruby welcomes heartbroken 16-year-old Anna Cassidy into her home and family, but circumstances conspire against them, and she is unable to save Anna's 12-year-old brother Sam Cassidy, who is sent by the church to Canada as a Homeboy.

Can Ruby help mend a broken heart, and can these two children ever be reunited, or is there another higher game in play?

Mersey Mistress takes you on a journey to another time, another place. From the banks of the River Mersey to the frozen waters of the Canadian Saint Laurence River.

©2021 Sheila Riley (P)2021 Boldwood Books
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit