Detective Somerset

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

Secrets to the Grave Publisher's summary

The girl was lying face-down, the soles of her socks covered in fresh grass stains. Her wavy, chestnut hair fanned out across the pavement, as if across a pillow. She almost looked as if she was asleep....

When a teenage girl is found dead on a quiet suburban street, Detective Meredith Somerset is called to the scene. The victim is shoeless, the only clue to her identity a silver heart-shaped charm hidden in her grass-stained sock. Did she run from her killer across the smooth lawns of Willow Lane? And if so, how did no one in the surrounding houses see or hear a thing?

As Meredith investigates, she’s haunted by flashbacks. Years ago her little sister disappeared in broad daylight, and no one saw a thing then either. It’s the reason Meredith became a detective—to get the justice her sister never did—and she won’t stop until she gets the truth.

Meredith needs answers. But Willow Lane has more than one mystery behind its doors—and to find the killer, she must venture into a community that’s determined to take its secrets to the grave....

A nail-biting crime thriller with a shocking twist, perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Lisa Regan.

©2021 Steve Frech (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.67 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.67 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.67 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.67 or 1 credit