Detective Michael Rossi

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

A Known Evil Publisher's summary

A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome....

A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin.

A city on lockdown.

In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered—hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest.

A detective in danger.

Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi’s girlfriend is attacked—left in a coma in hospital—he becomes the killer’s new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him.

A killer out of control.

As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth?

©2021 Aidan Conway (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    A Known Evil Audiobook By Aidan Conway cover art
    • A Known Evil

    • Detective Michael Rossi, Book 1
    • By: Aidan Conway
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.47 or 1 credit