Detective Matt Jones

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2,280 ratings

City of Echoes Publisher's Summary

On Detective Matt Jones's first night working Homicide in LA, he's called to investigate a particularly violent murder case: a man has been gunned down in a parking lot off Hollywood Boulevard, his bullet-riddled body immediately pegged as the work of a serial robber who has been haunting the Strip for months. Driven by the grisliness of the crime, Jones and his hot-tempered partner, Denny Cabrera, jump headfirst into the investigation. But as Jones uncovers evidence that links the crime to a brutal, ritualized murder that occurred eighteen months prior, he begins to suspect that there's more going on beneath the surface. When Jones discovers shocking, deep-seated corruption; a high-level cover-up; and his own personal ties to the rising body count, he's no longer sure he can trust anyone, even himself.

©2015 Susan Donovan (P)2015 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • Detective Matt Jones, Book 1
    • By: Robert Ellis
    • Narrated by: Nick Podehl
    • Length: 9 hrs and 22 mins
    • Release date: 09-01-15
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 1,696 ratings

    Regular price: $13.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $10.49