Deploying Faith

2 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Unopened: Deploying Faith, Volume 1 Publisher's summary

Hannah smiled a ghost of a smile - happiness long since buried under the cruelty of circumstances. Their life had become a funeral of sorts where they were always grieving the loss of a child, the loss of a soldier, and now the loss of their love.

Keith and Hannah Anderson have been through three miscarriages, multiple deployments, and shared in the loss of friends to the tragedy of war. Retirement should be easy - a fresh start for the weary couple. But Keith sees the move back home to their small Oklahoma town as a step backward in a long line of failures - and Hannah as the one who left him with no choice.

Hannah views Keith's grumbling and unwillingness to embrace their new life as a reminder of the things she was unable to give him. Staring at the empty doorway of their marriage, both want to see things to change, but are unsure how to navigate all the hurt between them. Then Hannah finds a box of unopened letters from an unknown woman. She believes they could help her understand the mother she never knew.

When Keith begs her to leave the letters alone, they become another point of contention in their already troubled marriage. Hannah hopes the truth in the letters will bring healing to her battered heart - but hope is scare in her life. Will Hannah and Keith allow life to push them through another door, or can they learn to trust that God is with them, no matter what door they are walking through?

©2016 Michelle Lynn Brown (P)2017 Michelle Lynn Brown
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Unwilling Audiobook By Michelle Brown cover art
    Not available on